Books Science Fiction Tie-in Merchandise

Stargate Books Series Complete Book List for SG-1, SGA, & SGU

Here are the complete lists of Stargate books for Stargate SG-1, Stargate Atlantis, and Stargate Universe, since I’m sure that’s what you came to this page looking for. Below the lists I’ve added some comments if you care to read on. This list is meant to be in order of publication and I think I’ve got it about right. Feel free to let me know if you notice errors.


  1. SG1-01 Trial by Fire
  2. SG1-02 Sacrifice Moon
  3. SG1-03 A Matter of Honor
  4. SG1-04 City of the Gods (buy the ebook) *affiliate link
  5. SG1-05 The Cost of Honor (sequel to A Matter of Honor)
  6. SG1-06 Siren Song
  7. SG1-07 Survival of the Fittest
  8. SG1-08 Alliances
  9. SG1-09 Roswell
  10. SG1-10 Relativity
  11. SG1-11 The Barque of Heaven
  12. SG1-12 Do No Harm
  13. SG1-13 Hydra
  14. SG1-14 Valhalla
  15. SG1-15 The Power Behind the Throne
  16. SG1-16 Four Dragons
  17. SG1-17 Sunrise
  18. SG1-18 Transitions
  19. SG1-19 Oceans of Dust
  20. SG1-20 Heart’s Desire
  21. SG1-21 The Drift (buy the ebook) *affiliate link
  22. SG1-22 Moebius Squared
  23. SG1-23 Ouroboros
  24. SG1-24 Two Roads
  25. SG1-25 Hostile Ground (Apocalypse Series, #1)
  26. SG1-26 Murder at the SGC
  27. SG1-27 Exile (Apocalypse Series, #2)
  28. SG1-28 Kalis Wrath
  29. SG1-29 Hall of the Two Truths
  30. SG1-30 Insurrection (Apocalypse Series, #3)
  31. SG1-31 Female of the Species
  32. SG1-32 Infiltration

Stargate SG-1 Novellas/Other

  1. SGX-01 Far Horizons (Anthology of ten stories)
  2. SGX-02 Permafrost
  3. SGX-03 Points of Origin (Anthology of ten stories)
  4. SGX-06 Homeworlds (Anthology of ten stories)
  5. SGX-07 Behind Enemy Lines


  1. SGA-01 Rising
  2. SGA-02 Reliquary
  3. SGA-03 The Chosen
  4. SGA-04 Halcyon & SGA-04 Halcyon (SE)
  5. SGA-05 Exogenesis
  6. SGA-06 Entanglement
  7. SGA-07 Casualties of War
  8. SGA-08 Blood Ties
  9. SGA-09 Mirror, Mirror
  10. SGA-10 Nightfall
  11. SGA-11 Angelus
  12. SGA-12 Dead End
  13. SGA-13 Hunt and Run
  14. SGA-14 Death Game
  15. SGA-15 Brimstone
  16. SGA-16 Homecoming (Legacy Series, #1)
  17. SGA-17 The Lost (Legacy Series, #2)
  18. SGA-18 Allegiance (Legacy Series, #3)
  19. SGA-19 The Furies (Legacy Series, #4)
  20. SGA-20 Secrets (Legacy Series, #5)
  21. SGA-21 The Inheritors (Legacy Series, #6)
  22. SGA-22 Unascended (Legacy Series, #7)
  23. SGA-23 Third Path (Legacy Series, #8)
  24. SGA-24 Pride of the Genii

Stargate Atlantis Novellas/Other

  1. SGX-01 Far Horizons (Anthology of ten stories)
  2. SGX-03 Points of Origin (Anthology of ten stories)
  3. SGX-04 Lost Queen
  4. SGX-05 Wild Blue
  5. SGX-06 Homeworlds (Anthology of ten stories)
  6. SGX-08 From the Depths


  1. SGU-01 Air

The Stargate Books

I would love to be further along in my reading of the Stargate books, but there are so many of them I didn’t know where to start when I began reading them. I finally decided on Stargate Atlantis and bought several Stargate Atlantis books. I picked them out based on story description and ratings and I haven’t yet been disappointed.

I’ve linked to the book reviews I’ve written for the books I’ve finished reading, but I still have many books to go. I own several more still sitting on my TBR shelf, and I find myself tempted to add more to my collection even before I’ve finished the Stargate Atlantis books I have because some of the books sound so good.

I’ve bolded those books I want to buy ASAP, and italicized those that I already own but haven’t yet read.

Books Television

A List of the Stargate Atlantis Legacy Series Books; Because It’s Finally Over

Stargate Atlantis: The Legacy Series: Inheritors
It’s done. The end. The Legacy series is over.* And I’m a few months late with this post. Oops. Here’s all the books in the series, for those who might be interested.

  1. Homecoming by Jo Graham & Melissa Scott
  2. The Lost by Jo Graham & Amy Griswold
  3. Allegiance  by Melissa Scott & Amy Griswold
  4. The Furies by Jo Graham
  5. Secrets by Melissa Scott & Jo Graham
  6. Inheritors by Melissa Scott, Jo Graham, & Amy Griswold

One reviewer wasn’t that pleased with the way the series turned out. I wouldn’t know. I gave up reading after Homecoming because I don’t like reading series in progress. The series came back to mind recently though, after I received a notice from Fandemonium that some out of print books in the Stargate Atlantis series were now available—books I meant to pick up but just hadn’t gotten around to it. Anyway, back to the unhappy reviewer.

…while it’s not the unedited dreck which I usually give one star, it was a colossal disappointment. Especially considering the strong start in Homecoming. Since I’ve already detailed much of how, in my opinion, the series went off the rails in my reviews for The Furies and Secrets, I’ll try not to reiterate too much. It’s somewhat difficult, however, because many of the faults in this final volume originated elsewhere.

It made me want to go back and dig up the other reviews mentioned, but then I came to my senses. If I pick the rest of these books up now, I don’t want to be aware of any glaring issues before I read them. I’d rather not ask for trouble if I can help it.

*Apparently, it’s not really over after all. But I’ll save that for another post.

Books Science Fiction Tie-in Merchandise

SGA-18: Allegiance by Melissa Scott & Amy Griswold

Allegiance is the 18th book in the series of Stargate Atlantis books and it was published November 2011.


Allegiance is book #3 in the Legacy Series. For those of you who don’t know, the Legacy Series started where the TV show left off at the end of season 5 of Stargate Atlantis. From there, the stories in the series, Homecoming and The Lost, have been able to take the SGA characters into uncharted territory because there’s no timeline the stories have to fit into.

The series is tied together tightly, so if you haven’t read the first two Legacy books, you’re definitely going to want to read them before you read Allegiance.

If you want the hard copy version, you’ll either have to buy directly from or wait until it’s available elsewhere. I seriously suggest you buy the ebook because the price is really good. If you love the book, you can always get a paperback copy as soon as it’s available.

Allegiance Description

The description spoils some of the events of the previous two books, so you might want to read those books first if you don’t like spoilers.

Sci-fi fantasies